top of page

Harrisburg Comic Con

Hey guys,

I just want to start by saying thanks to those that have been following this page and making this new part of my life so interesting. Now I'd like to make it a little more interesting. I am working on my graphic novel for the Harrisburg Comic Con and I want some help from everyone. I need to get much better at the art that I'm doing and I think all of you guys can help.

So Harrisburg Comic Con is June 11th through the 12th and I will be there in artists alley with my very first table. I'm hoping to debut my brand new graphic novel's first chapter. The story is about Beowulf, but it's not just a retelling of the classic tale it's the story of what happened to make Beowulf into the hero we know him to be from his epic tale. There will be a little magic and a lot of mayhem.

I appreciate any help I can get from anyone. Now what I'm asking for is people to post pictures of themselves doing some action poses. I know it sounds funny, but if I use your picture for a reference I will send you the completed section of the comic with your pose. Please keep the pictures modest, because they will just be removed. I would like you to post them to our facebook page or if you'd like you can send a message with the picture in it. Now I hope that I will see a lot of you there at the convention.

Here's a link to the facebook page so you can see what they are doing and who will be showing up. https://www.facebook.com/hbgcomiccon/?fref=ts


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Follow Us
bottom of page